Mortlake Dispatch
Tigers hold end of season presentations

WOORNDOO Mortlake Football Netball Club wrapped up its 2019 season with presentation day last Sunday.

Netball award winners:

A grade: best and fairest winner Emma Smith, runner-up Ashlea Spokes, best in finals Renae Reynolds, coach’s most valuable player Ashlea Spokes;

B grade: best and fairest winner Kristy Crawley, runner-up Jes Church, most improved Mikaela Hahn, coach’s award Sarah Muir, best in finals Peta Rickard;

C grade: best and fairest winner Erin McGuigan, runner-up Simone Gordon, most determined Jodie Welsh, best in finals Erin McGuigan;

17 and under: best and fairest winner Brodie Humphrey, runner-up Taylah Casson, coach’s award Tia Kosch;

15 and under: best and fairest winner Abbey Burford, runner-up Elise Killen, most improved Piper Jarvie.

Jenny Mahncke Memorial: Abbey Burford.

Football award winners:

Senior: best and fairest winner Matthew Pemberton, runner-up Sam Gervasoni, coach’s award Mitch Jubb, leading goal kicker Jordan Buckley, most determined Jesse Johnson;

Reserves: best and fairest winner Triston Webster-Bamford, runner-up Matthew Fidge, most improved Rhys Casson, most determined Tony Pearce.